The Public is advised that as is the normal practice, the Advance Poll will be conducted on the islands of New Providence, Grand Bahama and designated Embassy or High Commission offices overseas.

Eligible voters include voters in the following categories:

Special Voters:

  • A person with a disability or who is aged 65 or older
  • A registered voter likely to be, on election day, a patient in any hospital, nursing home, home for the aged or other institution for the treatment of any chronic illness or disability
  • A person who by reason of illness, infirmity, pregnancy or recent childbirth unable to vote in the constituency in which he/she is registered on election day
  • A person not qualified to enroll as an overseas voter who expects to be overseas on general election day
  • a nominated candidate, his/her spouse
  • election agents

Overseas Voter

  • students pursuing a bona fide program of study outside of The Bahamas
  • member of staff of the Ministry of Tourism, The Bahamas Maritime Authority or any embassy, high commission or other foreign mission staff of The Bahamas posted overseas and the spouse and immediate family members living within the household of that member of staff

Persons wishing to apply online may do so via or

Those wishing to apply in person may do so at one of the following locations:

Advanced Poll Online Applicants (MyGateway)

Advanced Poll Walk-In / E-Mail Applicants


New Providence

i. Cable Beach Post Office,
ii. Elizabeth Estates Post Office,
iii. Main Post Office, Town Centre Mall,
iv. Parliamentary Department, Farrington Road

Grand Bahama

i. Lucayan Lodge Hall, East Sunrise Highway
ii. Parliamentary Registration Department Sub-Office on East Mall Drive

2021 General Election Poll Projection Results 
We apologize, the information that you have requested is unavailable at this time. We are currently working towards having this information available as soon as possible. 

Parliamentary Registration Department Notice
Election Agents for:
Daquan Swain (Independent)
Kingsley Smith (PLP)
Lincoln Bain (COI)
Ricardo Grant (FNM)
Terneille Burrows (Independent)

Are advised to report to their assigned polling place in advance of the start of pre-polling process, which begins at 7:30 am.

*Note that the time specified in the Act for the start of the pre-polling process is strictly adhered to. It is each candidate’s responsibility to ensure their agents are in place at the given time. Failure to do so will result in the process beginning without them.