Category: Bahamas Information Services


From left to right: Sergeant 1401 Bertram Carey, Revising Officer, Consul Deborah Saunders, Her Excellency Alma A. Adams, First Bahamian Woman Ambassador to the Republic of Cuba, Bahamian Returning Officer, Ms. Raquel Greene, Attaché Annie Carey and Inspector of Police Alexis Roberts Sr.   HAVANA – The Polling station established for the Overseas Advanced Poll

Persons Lined Up to Register to Vote, April 10, at the Parliamentary Registration Department

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE From: Bahamas Information Services April 10, 2017 NASSAU, The Bahamas — Persons lined up to register to vote at the Parliamentary Registration Department, April 10, 2017 — the last day for voter registration.

Statement by The Rt. Hon. Perry G. Christie, MP Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

My Fellow Bahamians,   Good morning!   Earlier today, just a short while ago, the present Parliament was officially dissolved.  Every seat in the House of Assembly is now vacant.  It is now left to you, the citizenry of our beloved nation, to decide who will fill those seats in the next House of Assembly.

Provost Marshal Reads Proclamation Dissolving Parliament

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE From: Bahamas Information Services April 11, 2017 NASSAU, The Bahamas — Commissioner of Police Ellison Greenslade, as Provost Marshal, read the Proclamation dissolving the current Parliament, and the Proclamation of the convening of a new Parliament, on the steps of the House of Assembly in Rawson Square, April 11, 2017.   (BIS Photo/Derek

Parliamentarians Celebrate International Women’s Day

By Matt Maura Bahamas Information Services NASSAU, The Bahamas – Bahamian women have done a “phenomenal job” as joint partners in building a better, stronger, more modern Bahamas, utilizing their roles in the workplace, sports, the family, culture, education, religion, business, politics and at the community level to help do so, Minister of Social Services

2021 General Election Poll Projection Results 
We apologize, the information that you have requested is unavailable at this time. We are currently working towards having this information available as soon as possible. 

Parliamentary Registration Department Notice
Election Agents for:
Daquan Swain (Independent)
Kingsley Smith (PLP)
Lincoln Bain (COI)
Ricardo Grant (FNM)
Terneille Burrows (Independent)

Are advised to report to their assigned polling place in advance of the start of pre-polling process, which begins at 7:30 am.

*Note that the time specified in the Act for the start of the pre-polling process is strictly adhered to. It is each candidate’s responsibility to ensure their agents are in place at the given time. Failure to do so will result in the process beginning without them.